Improved Puppet LAMP module

I have done slight improvements to my old LAMP module. The new one can be found from our Github here. And the blog post about the old one is here.

The module has been tested on Ubuntu 12.04 and Centos 6.2. It might work on Redhat and Debian as well but I haven’t tested those yet. It installs and configures Apache, PHP and MySQL. At it’s present state it works quite fine, but I might still keep improving it.

As I’ve noticed that my previous LAMP module post was getting quite a lot of pageviews, I have to tell you that in my opinion you actually shouldn’t use a single Puppet module for the whole LAMP, but instead have separate modules for Apache, PHP and MySQL. It can get quite messy to try to keep everything in a single module. That’s also why I tried to keep this LAMP module very simple and at the moment it manages only a few configuration files.

Direct link to the module:
https://github.com/awaseroot/awaseroot/blob/master/puppet/modules/lamp/manifests/init.pp

I’d be happy to hear if you have any questions or suggestions.

3 responses to “Improved Puppet LAMP module

  1. Pingback: Puppet module for LAMP installation « awaseroot

  2. Pingback: BUS4TN007-3 Prototyypin rakentaminen, tehtävä 1 vko 3. Hello world! Kirjoittanut Jari Laurila « Jari Laurilan tietotekniikan maailma

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

